The Race and Road Supersport 300 class in essence, is the primary feeder program for senior road race classes for riders starting as young as 16 years old, however, there is an exemption that permits riders who meet certain criteria to contest the series from as young as 13 years old.

Designed purely as a production-based category utilising smaller capacity engines between 250cc and 400cc, the Supersport 300 class is a very cost-effective entry-level category designed to teach and practice race craft.

Regulations are in place to ensure that performance between models is kept similar, meaning that racing stays close and emphasis is on rider skill and bike setup.

Formerly known as the Production 300 class the Supersport 300 was recently renamed to align itself with World Superbike Championship recently announced Supersport 300 feeder program, which based its rules of the Australian Production 300 rules.

Traditionally the Production class, in its various forms over the years, has resulted in some of Australia’s greatest road race success stories. If you want to try your hand at road racing this is a great place to start.


  • No less than 200 Production machines of that make and model must have been imported into Australia by the manufacturer or the Australian distributor representing the manufacturer
  • Must be as constructed by the manufacturer
  • Has headlamps, blinkers, passenger foot pegs etc removed (for safety reasons)
  • Limited modification allowed for racing purposes only
  • Varying capacities from 250cc to 390cc machines across two separate classes within a single race
  • Affordable entry level racing
  • Next step from 150cc GP Juniors



2009: T. Inkster (250cc)

2010: N/A

2011: N/A

2012: Luke Burgess (250cc)

2013: Brandon Demmery (250cc)

2014: Jessica Derrin (250cc)

2015: Justin Hall (300cc)


Up to 300 Production: Drew Sells

Over 300 Production: Brandon Demmery



Up to 300 production: Reid Battye

Over 300 Production: Billy van Eerde

Supersport 300

2018: Tom Bramich

2019: Senna Agius

2020: Harry Khouri

2021: Ben Baker

2022: Cameron Dunker

2023: Marcus Hamod