Morgan Park Raceway

July 12-14, 2024

After producing racing of an extraordinary level in 2023, the mi-bike Motorcycle Insurance Australian Superbike Championship, presented by Motul (ASBK), will make a welcome return to Morgan Park Raceway in 2024.

Thanks to continued support from Southern Downs Regional Council, the Warwick, Queensland circuit will host round four from July 12-14, with the 12-turn layout an absolute magnet for eye-popping battles across all the championship classes – from the premier Alpinestars Superbikes to the stars of tomorrow in the bLU cRU Oceania Junior Cup (OJC).

The 2023 Morgan Park round saw Mike Jones and Troy Herfoss putting on a show for the ages in the two Superbike races, especially in the second as the seasoned veterans pushed each other to the absolute limit.

The Michelin Supersport class also produced wafer-thin winning margins, and the action in the other classes – Supersport 300, Yamaha Finance R3 Cup and OJC – was just as captivating.

Recent upgrades on- and off-track to Morgan Park Raceway have also boosted the credentials of the venue, helping to further cement itself as a staple on the ASBK calendar.

As well as the non-stop action around the 2.967km layout, the 2024 event will feature loads of off-track activities to entertain the family, including pit walks, ‘Mini Moto come and try’ sessions, ASBK Trade Alley and the chance to meet their favourite ASBK riders with autograph sessions throughout the weekend.

The Southern Downs Region is also a great place to visit with beautiful World Heritage-listed national parks, a famed wine belt and a bevy of other fun activities. This always popular round is bound to be a crowd favourite again, so book your accommodation, grab a ticket and get to Morgan Park in July.


JULY 12-13




Length: 2.96m
Corners: 12
Address: 228 Old Stanthorpe Road, Warwick, Qld

Lap records:

  • Superbike: Mike Jones, Yamaha YZF-R1, 1:12.251 (16/07/23)
  • Supersport: Broc Pearson – Yamaha YZF R6 – 1:14.870 (20/06/2021)
  • Supersport 300: Brodie Gawith, Yamaha YZF-R3, 1:22.902 (16/07/23)
  • Oceania Junior Cup: Riley Nauta, Yamaha YZF-R15, 1:35.990 (15/07/23)