News / Media
  • Home

ASBK Media Call – Round 5 Morgan Park Raceway (QLD)

Cover the most prestigious road racing championship in Australia, the Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli (ASBK). The championship heads to one of the most popular rounds of the season for Round 5 Morgan Park Raceway, Queensland and its set to be a weekend to remember. All media types are invited to attend August 17 – 19, with access track side, to the pits and to the flood of race professionals.

With the race for the 2018 ASBK title being extremely competitive, there will be plenty of interest to see who can master Morgan Park Raceway

On top of fierce rivalries and action-packed racing across a number of classes, the ASBK brings with it, factory trucks, ‘money can’t buy’ fan experiences, as well as injecting the local economy with significant revenue, and producing Australian Champions.

Whether it’s filming superbikes in action, interviewing star riders, taking photography, an in-depth look behind the scenes or visiting the pits, it’s all there for media to cover. Catch a glimpse of Australia’s most exciting Superbike championship by simply following the media accreditation process below.

Member of the Press?
Please submit your application by visiting and filling out the accreditation details.

Members of the press are also advised to list the prospective rounds they are planning on attending, on the media accreditation application.

Round 5 of ASBK will take place August 17 – 19.

Morgan Park Raceway. 228 Old Stanthorpe Road, Morgan Park QLD 4370

Stay up to date with all the latest news and updates from ASBK by liking ASBK on Facebook, following the @asbk on Instagram and checking out the ASBK website here. To purchase your tickets for Rounds 5-7 of ASBK head to

2018 ASBK Calendar
Round 5- Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick QLD                                   August 17 – 19
Round 6- Winton Motor Raceway, Benalla, VIC                                   September 7 – 9
Round 7- Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC                                  October 12 – 14