News / Media
  • Home

Media Call – Round 2 Wakefield Park Raceway

Cover the most prestigious road racing championship in Australia, the Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli (ASBK) for Round 2 Wakefield Park Raceway. The championship heads to its first standalone round for 2018 and its set to be a showdown for the ages. All media types are invited to attend March 16-18, with access trackside, to the pits and to the flood of race professionals duking it out for Superbike supremacy.

After a thrilling opening round at Phillip Island, only a single point separates Bryan Staring (Kawasaki BCperformance ZX-10R), reigning champ Josh Waters (Team Suzuki ECSTAR, GSX-R1000R) and local rider Troy Herfoss (Penrite Honda, CBR1000SP), as the championship makes its way to NSW!

Not only will the regular ASBK title contenders be in attendance, three time WSBK Champion, Troy Bayliss (Desmoport Ducati, 1299 Panigale R FE) will also strive for victory.

On top of fierce rivalries and action-packed racing across a number of classes, the ASBK brings with it, factory trucks, ‘money can’t buy’ fan experiences, as well as injecting the local economy with significant revenue, and producing Australian Champions.

Whether it’s filming superbikes in action, interviewing star riders, taking photography, an in-depth look behind the scenes or visiting the pits, it’s all there for media to cover. Catch a glimpse of Australia’s most exciting Superbike championship by simply following the media accreditation process below.

Member of the Press?
Please submit your application by visiting and filling out the accreditation details.

Round 2 Wakefield Park Raceway, March 16-18.

Wakefield Park Raceway
Address: 4770 Braidwood Rd, Tirrannaville NSW 2580

2018 ASBK Calendar
Round 2- Wakefield Park Raceway, Goulburn NSW                             March 16 – 18
Official ASBK Test, The Bend Motorsport Park, Tailem Bend, SA       April 3-4
Round 3- The Bend Motorsport Park, Tailem Bend, SA                        April 19 – 22
Round 4- Hidden Valley Raceway, Darwin NT                                      June 28 – 1 July
Round 5- Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick QLD                                   August 17 – 19
Round 6- Winton Motor Raceway, Benalla, VIC                                   September 7 – 9
Round 7- Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC                                  October 12 – 14

Stay up to date with all the latest news and updates from the ASBK by liking ASBK on Facebook, following the @asbk on Instagram and checking out the ASBK website here.

Photos courtesy of Andrew Gosling – tbg sport