News / Media
  • Home

‘Racetober’ for the 2023 ASBK Calendar As We Double The Phillip Island Action!

By MA Media 0

The 2023 mi bike Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul (ASBK) Calendar continues to take shape with today’s announcement of ASBK Round 6 at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Victoria from 27-29 October 2023.

This will be the second Phillip Island round of 2023, nearly book ending the 2023 ASBK Championship. The already-announced Round 1 will also be at the revered 4.5km Phillip Island GP Circuit and will be the season’s opening round for both the FIM Superbike World Championship and ASBK Championships.

The Phillip Island Circuit is known around the world as a rider’s track, and for the ASBK Championship competitors to battle it out on two occasions is a great opportunity for ASBK riders and fans alike. In 2023, ASBK Round 6 at ‘The Island’ will be a two-wheel festival of the best in Australian Superbike racing.

Motorcycling Australia CEO, Peter Doyle; ‘’Anytime the ASBK Championship visits the famed Phillip Island Circuit you know you’re in for a great weekend of racing.

‘The Island’ is a circuit that creates close bar to bar action and has often seen a few unexpected twists in the championship battle. October will be a month full of motorcycle racing, and the ASBK Championship will have the opportunity to once again show that Aussie riders are world class.’’

Now that ASBK Round 6 at Phillip Island is cemented for October, the final parts of the 2023 calendar puzzle will soon fall into place and will include further exciting developments for the ASBK Championship.

For more information on season 2023, stay tuned to the ASBK website and social pages.

Phillip Island Circuit, Melbourne, Australia. Sunday 27 Feb 2022. ASBK Race 2. Credit: Karl Phillipson/Optikal

The official calendar for the 2023 mi-bike Motorcycle Insurance Australian Superbike Championship Presented By Motul (ASBK)

  • Official ASBK Test Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW February 1-2
  • Round 1 Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC February 24-26
  • Round 2 TBC
  • Round 3 Queensland Raceway, QLD April 28-30
  • Round 4 Hidden Valley Raceway, NT June 16-18
  • Round 5 TBC
  • Round 6 Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC October 27-29
  • Round 7 The Bend Motorsport Park, SA December 1 – 3